Thursday, December 24, 2015

BOOK REVIEW: Dreamology by Lucy Keating

BLURB:

A debut novel with the vibrantly unconventional romance of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and the sweetness and heart of Jenny Han.

For as long as Alice can remember, she has dreamed of Max. Every night since they were kids, they've met in their dreams, traveled the world, and fallen deliriously, hopelessly in love. Max is the boy of her dreams—and only her dreams. Because he doesn’t exist in real life. 

Then Alice walks into class on her first day at a new school, and there he is. It turns out, though, that Real Max is nothing like Dream Max, and getting to know each other in reality isn’t as perfect as Alice always hoped—especially when their dreams start to bleed troublingly into their waking hours. Soon, Alice and Max question not just their relationship, but their own sanity. The pair realize that the only way to fix things might be to put an end to a lifetime of dreaming about each other. But when you fall in love in your dreams, can reality ever be enough? 

Whimsical, romantic, heartbreaking, and utterly original, Lucy Keating’s debut novel will win readers’ hearts, and is perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Stephanie Perkins.

REVIEW BY: Arianna, age 13 years

MAY CONTAIN SPOILER:

This book interested me from the start! It is exciting and an absolute original. 

My favorite character is Alice because she is smart and strong. She works hard, but still stays human by making mistakes. 

My favorite part is when Max and Alice can't dream with each other because its a bittersweet moment. 

I recommend this book to anyone who likes drama, romance, and surprising twists. 

I give this book 5 out of 5 stars and recommend it for ages 13 and up. 

This book's publishing date is April 12, 2016.